Internet Explorer compatibility issues were detected

This site does not support your Internet Browser version.

Please upgrade Internet Explorer to the latest version, or install a current version of FireFox or Google Chrome

The University of Hawai'i Community Colleges (UHCC) is a statewide system of seven separately accredited institutions embedded within a larger ten-institution statewide University of Hawai'i (UH) system. The community colleges are accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC), which operates under the corporate entity of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC).

As stated on the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) website, accreditation is a voluntary system of self regulation developed to evaluate overall educational quality and institutional effectiveness. With tuition rising across the nation, the public wants assurances that the education received is of value to the student who earned it.

Colleges follow a six-year cycle of continuous institutional review and improvement culminating in a comprehensive self-study report and an on-site visit by a team of peer evaluators. This process ultimately strengthens the college, creating a healthier, more vibrant learning environment that translates into student success.

Quick Links to Campus Accreditation Websites

Hawai'i Community College
Honolulu Community College
Kapi'olani Community College
Kaua'i Community College
Leeward Community College
University of Hawai'i Maui College
Windward Community College