School books

The University of Hawai'i Community Colleges (UHCC) is a statewide system of seven separately accredited institutions that are part of a larger ten-campus statewide University of Hawai'i (UH) system. Six of the community colleges are accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC), which operates under the aegis of the senior commission, the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC); University of Hawa'i Maui College (the seventh college in the UHCC system) is accredited by WASC.

As stated on the ACCJC website (, accreditation is a voluntary system of self regulation developed to evaluate overall educational quality and institutional effectiveness, and to provide assurance to the public that the education received is of value to the student who earned it.

Colleges follow a seven-year cycle of continuous institutional review and improvement, culminating in a comprehensive Institutional Self Evaluation Report (ISER) and an on-site visit by a team of peer evaluators. The UHCC campuses accredited by ACCJC (all except UH Maui College) have recently completed their ISERs, and are preparing for team visits in mid-October, 2018. The campus reports can be viewed via the links below. In addition, ACCJC invites third-part comments from the public, which may be offered via a link provided at the individual campus sites.

Quick Links to Campus Accreditation Websites 

Hawai'i Community College 
Honolulu Community College
Kapi'olani Community College 
Kaua'i Community College
Leeward Community College
University of Hawai'i Maui College
Windward Community College

Contact us

Send us an email

If you require an alternate format, please
contact us.


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.


Emergency Information

Campus Emergency Contacts
Hawai'i CC - (808) 854-1420
Honolulu CC - (808) 284-1270
Kapi'olani CC - (808) 734-9900
Kaua'i CC - (808) 212-2679
Leeward CC - (808) 455-0611
UH Maui - (808) 984-3255
Windward CC - (808) 235-7355