Campus Coordinators

UH Community Colleges Title IX Coordinators

The names and contact information for each institution's Title IX Coordinator are listed below.If you have a question or concern about gender-based discrimination or harassment, including sexual misconduct, you should speak with your institution's Title IX Coordinator.
For a complete list of Title IX Coordinators for the University of Hawai'i System, including UH Manoa, UH West O'ahu and UH Hilo, please go to the following link:
http://www.hawaii.edu/titleix/coordinators/ External Link icon

Hawai'i Community College

Dorinna H. Cortez
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
MC 378
1175 Manono Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 934-2509
Email: dorinna@hawaii.edu

Mari Chang
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
MC 397-4
1175 Manono Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 934-2526
Email: changm@hawaii.edu

Mari Giel
Deput Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
Bldg. 388, Rm. 104
1175 Manono Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 934-2725
Email: marigiel@hawaii.edu

Hawai'i CC Title IX Website


Honolulu Community College

Derek Inafuku
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
Building 6, Administration, 2nd floor
874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 845-9123
Email: dinafuku@hawaii.edu

Monique Tingkang
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
Building 6, Administration, 2nd floor
874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 844-2398
Email: monique4@hawaii.edu

Lara Sugimoto
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
Building 6, Administration, 2nd floor
874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 845-9235
Email: larahs@hawaii.edu

Wayne Sunahara
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Office:
Building 7, Room 326
874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 845-9264
E-mail: waynens@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC Title IX Website


Kapi'olani Community College

Devon Ishii Peterson
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
'Iliahi 116
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 734-9542
Email: devon@hawaii.edu

Kelli Brandvold
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
'Ilima 208
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 734-9575
Email: kellib@hawaii.edu

Brandon Chun
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
'Iliahi 113
Office:
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 734-9553
Email: btchun@hawaii.edu

Kapi'olani CC Title IX Website


Kaua'i Community College

Teresa Tumbaga
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
One Stop Center
3-1901 Kaumuali'i Highway
Lihue, HI 96766
Phone: (808) 245-8395
Email: tumbaga@hawaii.edu

JoRae Baptise
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
One Stop Center 106H
3-1901 Kaumuali'i Highway
Lihue, HI 96766
Phone: (808) 245-8323
Email: jorae@hawaii.edu

Margaret Sanchez
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
One Stop Center 201B
3-1901 Kaumuali'i Highway
Lihue, HI 96766
Phone: (808) 245-8274
Email: masanche@hawaii.edu

Kaua'i CC Title IX Website


Leeward Community College

Farshad Talebi
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
DH, Rm A-102
96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782
Phone: (808) 455-0478
Email: talebi@hawaii.edu

Lori Lei Hayashi
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
AD 121
96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782
Phone: (808) 455-0277
Email: lhayashi@hawaii.edu

Kami Kato
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
AD 225A
96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782
Phone: (808) 455-0236
Email: kamik@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC Title IX Website


UH Maui College

Debbi Brown
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
Laulima 136
310 W. Ka'ahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732
Phone: (808) 984-3601
Email: debbi@hawaii.edu

David Tamanaha
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
Ho'okipa 116
310 W. Ka'ahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732
Phone: (808) 984-3253
Email: davidt@hawaii.edu

David Grooms
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
Pilina 201
310 W. Ka'ahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732
Phone: (808) 984-3376
Email: grooms@hawaii.edu

Lorelle Peros
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
Ka Lama 219
310 W. Ka'ahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732
Phone: (808) 984-3343
Email: lorelle@hawaii.edu

UH Maui College Title IX Website


Windward Community College

Karla Silva-Park
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
Hale Akoakoa 220
45-720 Kea'ahala Road
Kane'ohe, HI 96744
Phone: (808) 235-7468
Email: karlas@hawaii.edu

Karen Cho
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
Hale Alaka'i 120B
45-720 Kea'ahala Road
Kane'ohe, HI 96744
Phone: (808) 235-7404
Email: kcho@hawaii.edu

Windward CC Title IX Website


Contact us

Send us an email

If you require an alternate format, please
contact your campus.

For inquiries regarding Hawai'i Promise, please
contact your campus financial aid officer.

 

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

 

Emergency Information

Campus Emergency Contacts
Hawai'i CC - (808) 854-1420
Honolulu CC - (808) 284-1270
Kapi'olani CC - (808) 734-9900
Kaua'i CC - (808) 212-2679
Leeward CC - (808) 455-0611
UH Maui - (808) 984-3255
Windward CC - (808) 235-7355