Sexual Misconduct Resources
»»»»»»»»Title IX

UH Community Colleges Title IX Coordinators

The names and contact information for each institution's Title IX Coordinator are listed below.If you have a question or concern about gender-based discrimination or harassment, including sexual misconduct, you should speak with your institution's Title IX Coordinator. For a complete list of Title IX Coordinators for the University of Hawai'i System, including UH Manoa, UH West O'ahu and UH Hilo, please go to the following link: http://www.hawaii.edu/titleix/coordinators/

Hawai'i Community College

Dorinna H. Cortez
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
MC 378
200 West Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 934-2509
Email: dorinna@hawaii.edu

Mari Chang
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
MC 397-4
200 West Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 934-2526
Email: changm@hawaii.edu

Mari Giel
Deput Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
Bldg. 388, Rm. 104
200 West Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 934-2725
Email: marigiel@hawaii.edu

Honolulu Community College

Derek Inafuku
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
Building 6, Administration
874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 845-9123
Email: dinafuku@hawaii.edu

Monique Tingkang
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
Building 6, Administration
874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 844-2398
Email: monique4@hawaii.edu

Lara Sugimoto
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
Building 6, Administration
874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 845-9235
Email: larahs@hawaii.edu

Wayne Sunahara
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Office:
874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 845-9264
E-mail: waynens@hawaii.edu


Kapi'olani Community College

Brenda Ivelisse
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
'Ilima 205A
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 734-9522
Email: ivelisse@hawaii.edu

Kelli Brandvold
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
'Ilima 208
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 734-9575
Email: kellib@hawaii.edu

Brandon Chun
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
'Iliahi 113
Office:
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 734-9553
Email: btchun@hawaii.edu

Kaua'i Community College


Isaiah K. Kaauwai
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
One Stop Center
3-1901 Kaumuali'i Highway
Lihue, HI 96766
Phone: (808) 245-8260
Email: ikaauwai@hawaii.edu

JoRae Baptise
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
OSC 106H
3-1901 Kaumuali'i Highway
Lihue, HI 96766
Phone: (808) 245-8323
Email: jorae@hawaii.edu

Leeward Community College

Mark Lane
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
AD 111
96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782
Phone: (808) 455-0213
Email: marklane@hawaii.edu

Lori Lei Hayashi
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
AD 121
96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782
Phone: (808) 455-0277
Email: lhayashi@hawaii.edu

Kami Kato
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
AD 225A
96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782
Phone: (808) 455-0236
Email: kamik@hawaii.edu

UH Maui College

Debra Nakama
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
Ho'okipa 109
310 W. Ka'ahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732
Phone: (808) 984-3515
Email: debran@hawaii.edu

David Tamanaha
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
Ho'okipa 116
310 W. Ka'ahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732
Phone: (808) 984-3253
Email: davidt@hawaii.edu

David Grooms
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
Pilina 201
310 W. Ka'ahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732
Phone: (808) 984-3376
Email: grooms@hawaii.edu

Windward Community College

Brian Pactol
Title IX Coordinator
Office:
Hale Alaka'i 120A
45-720 Kea'ahala Road
Kane'ohe, HI 96744
Phone: (808) 235-7403
Email: pactol@hawaii.edu

Karen Cho
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Office:
Hale Alaka'i 120B
45-720 Kea'ahala Road
Kane'ohe, HI 96744
Phone: (808) 235-7404
Email: kcho@hawaii.edu

Danielle Grimes
Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office:
Hale Akoakoa 220
45-720 Kea'ahala Road
Kane'ohe, HI 96744
Phone: (808) 235-7393
Email: dgrimes@hawaii.edu

top of page